Public Holidays 2016

Cambodian Office

 Fri 1 Jan International New Year Day
1 day off
 Thu 7 Jan   Victory Over Genocide Day  1 day off
 Mon 22 Feb   Meak Bochea Day1 day off
 Tue 8 Mar  International Women’s Day1 day off
 Wed 13 Apr – Sat 16 Apr (Closed Mon 11 & Tue 12) Khmer New Year Day 6 days off
 Sun 1 May (Result into: Mon 2) International Labor Day1 day off
 Fri 13 May – Sun 15 May (Results into: Mon 16King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday3 days off
 Fri 20 May Visak Bochea Day1 day off
 Tue 24 May  Royal Plowing Ceremony Day1 day off
 Sat 18 June   Queen's Birthday 1 day off
 Sat 24 Sept Constitutional Day 1 day off
 Fri 30 Sep – Sun 2 Oct (Results into: Mon 3) Pchum Ben Day 3 days off
 Sat 15 Oct Commemoration Day of Former King1 day off
 Sun 23 Oct (Results into: Mon 24) Anniversary of the Paris Peace Accord1 day off
 Sat 29 Oct King Norodom Sihanouk's Coronation Day 1 day off
 Wed 09 Nov  Independence Day 1 day off
 Sun 13Nov – Tue 15 Nov (Results into: Wed 16) Water Festival 3 days off
 Sat 10 Dec International Human Right Day 1 day off
 Sun 25 Dec (Results into: Mon 26) Christmas Day1 day off

         

Swiss Office

Fri 1 Jan New Year's Day 1 day off
Mon 15 FebCarnival Monafternoon off
Wed 17 Feb Carnival Wedafternoon off
Fri 25 MarGood Friday 1 day off
Sun 27 MarEaster1 day off
Mon 28 MarEaster Monday1 day off
Sun 1 MayDay of Labor1 day off
Thu 5 May Ascension1 day off
Sun 15 MayPentecost1 day off
Mon 16 MayWhit Monday1 day off
Mon 1 AugSwiss National Day1 day off
Sun 25 Dec Christmas1 day off
Mon 26 Dec St. Stephen's Day1 day off


If not otherwise specified, the public holiday scheme of the legal entity (Cambodian or Swiss office) the contract is made with applies.